News & Announcements

Detective Division

Detective Division Commander

Detective Lt. Daniel Norck         203-720-2581 / Dnorck@naugatuckpd.org

 

Investigations Supervisor

Detective Sergeant Danielle Bailey       203-720-2586 / Dbailey@naugatuckpd.org

 

Juvenile / Special Investigations Supervisor

Detective Sergeant Amanda Devan       203-720-2590 /  Adevan@naugatuckpd.org

 

Investigators

Detective Chip Schofield (Juvenile / Special Investigations) / Cschofield@naugatuckpd.org

Detective Kevin Zanic / Kzanic@naugatuckpd.org

Detective Jon Slavin / Jslavin@naugatuckpd.org

Detective Andre Moutela / Amoutela@naugatuckpd.org

Detective Robert O'Donnell (Juvenile / Special Investigations) / Rodonnell@naugatuckpd.org

Detective Paul Bertola / Pbertola@naugatuckpd.org

Detective Aaron Borys / Aborys@naugatuckpd.org

Detective Thomas McGarvey / Tmcgarvey@naugatuckpd.org

 

 

Cases that require specialized investigative procedures and techniques are assigned to the Detective Division. Detectives handle serious criminal investigations, including violent or suspicious deaths, serious

assaults, robberies, narcotics, significant financial crimes, and certain property crimes. Other criminal cases that are categorized as complex and long-term are also assigned to the Detective Division. Throughout the crime-solving process, detectives engage in various forms of surveillance and are responsible for serving warrants and making criminal arrests.

Detectives undergo extensive training in a number of advanced areas. Courses include finger-printing, interrogation techniques, crime scene processing, and crime scene photography. Detectives work with members of other municipal and state law enforcement agencies as well as federal agencies, such as FBI, ATF, DEA and Secret Service.

Members of the Detective Division also conduct background investigations for all police department personnel and for certain town employees at the request of the Borough's Human Resources Department.