News & Announcements

Administrative Division

Administrative Lieutenant:

Lt. Bryan Cammarata (203)    -    720-7299     -     bcammarata@naugatuckpd.org


Administrative Officer:

Ofc. Mike Favale     -     (203) 720-7298     -     mfavale@naugatuckpd.org


Training Officer:

Training Officer Marcus Jacoboski     -     (203) 720-2598     -      mjacoboski@naugatuckpd.org


Property / Court Officer:

Ofc. Jack DeOliveira    -     (203) 720-2592      -     jdeoliveira@naugatuckpd.org


 Records Room:

Gail Thurston     -     (203) 720-7291    -     gthurston@naugatuckpd.org

Rachel Primus - (203) 720-7290 - rprimus@naugatuckpd.org

Michele Birkenberger     -     (203) 720-7293     -     mbirkenberger@naugatuckpd.org

 

The Naugatuck Police Department's Administrative Division consists of the following units:

  • Records  Division
  • Property Division
  • Court Liaison
  • Internal Affairs Division
  • Training
  • IT / Computer System Management
  • Media Relations / PIO Officer
  • Crime Prevention / Community Relations

 

Records Division

Monday - Friday: 8am to 4pm
Phone: 203-723-4479
Fax: 203-723-7064

The Naugatuck Police Department Records Unit is responsible for the storage and dissemination of all written documents including: incident reports, accident reports, arrest records, vendor permits and criminal history requests. The unit is comprised of three full time and one part time employee.

Copies of reports are available either in person or by mail. There is a .50¢ charge per side.

 

Training Division

The Naugatuck Police Training Division handles the training needs of all the departments sworn and non-sworn personnel, including the liaison function between newly hired recruits and the various training academies across the state during their Basic Training Sessions. The Training Division conducts fingerprinting for gun permits, background checks and employment conducts fingerprinting on selected days and hours.   

Fingerprinting

- There is a $5.00 fee for fingerprinting

- Fingerprints are conducted on the following days:

  • Tuesday - 9AM to 12PM
  • Thursday - 11AM to 2PM

 There is a $5.00 charge for fingerprints.

*Please note that Fingerprints are done for Naugatuck residents or persons seeking employment for the Borough of Naugatuck ONLY

 

Pistol Permits

  Applications for pistol permits can be picked up at the Naugatuck PD, Records Division during their normal business hours (Mon-Fri,  8:00 AM to 3:00 PM). Questions regarding pistol permits should be directed to the Naugatuck PD Training Officer (Officer Marcus Jacoboski) at 203-720-2598 or email: Mjacoboski@naugatuckpd.org

PISTOL PERMITS INSTRUCTIONS FORM

 

Court / Property Division

The Court Liaison / Property Officer is responsible for ensuring that all records are presented to court accurately and in a timely fashion as well as maintaining and storing of all evidence and found property. Persons inquiring in the return of property seized may call the property officer (Officer Jack DeOliveira) at 203-720-2592 or email: jdeoliveira@naugatuckpd.org.  

 

Internal Affairs Division

The Naugatuck Police Department is dedicated to maintain the highest standards of integrity and professionalism. Should you feel that your contact with the Naugatuck Police Department did not meet your expectations please contact the on duty shift supervisor so that your concerns can be addressed. If you wish to make a formal complaint, please download the Citizen Complaint Form and follow the complaint instructions.